Saugeen Shores, Ontario Canada
For EMERGENCIES call 9-1-1   Police Station: 519-832-2500

News

  • Media Release - Indecent Act

    Police are investigating an indecent act that occurred on Highway 21 on 12 Apr 2018. Anyone who witnessed the incident is asked to contact police.
    Posted: Friday, April 13, 2018

  • Provincial Gun Amnesty Program

    Saugeen Shores Police Service will be taking part in the Provincial Gun Amnesty program during the month of April.
    Posted: Tuesday, March 27, 2018

  • Experienced Police Constable

    The Saugeen Shores Police Service is accepting applications from candidates who are currently serving as police officers.
    Posted: Monday, March 26, 2018

  • Crime Plot Mapping Tool

    The Saugeen Shores Police Service has launched a crime mapping tool to allow citizens to locate where criminal activity and police calls for service in the community have taken place.
    Posted: Thursday, December 7, 2017

  • Arson and Mischief Investigation

    Male arrested and charged with Arson and Mischief.
    Posted: Sunday, November 12, 2017

  • Break, Enter, Theft- Elgin Jewellers

    A Break, Enter and Theft occurred at Elgin Jewellers on November 10, 2017.
    Posted: Sunday, November 12, 2017

  • Robbery - Circle K Convenience Store

    Saugeen Shores Police Service is investigating a robbery that occurred at the Circle K Convenience store on Goderich Street in Port Elgin.
    Posted: Sunday, November 12, 2017

  • Break, Enter and Thefts - Solved

    B&E's solved and property recovered.
    Posted: Tuesday, November 7, 2017

  • Missing Person - Taylor Bainbridge

    UPDATE: Saugeen Shores Police have located Taylor Bainbridge
    Posted: Friday, October 13, 2017

  • Press release

    Press release 4 - 10 September 2017
    Posted: Monday, September 11, 2017

  • Missing person located

    Missing person Jack Drury located
    Posted: Thursday, August 24, 2017

  • Media Release

    Occurrences for the week of August 7-13, 2017.
    Posted: Tuesday, August 15, 2017

  • Media Release

    Occurrences for the week of July 31 to August 6, 2017.
    Posted: Wednesday, August 9, 2017

  • Press release

    Press release Road Rage
    Posted: Friday, August 4, 2017

  • Press release

    Press release Man has critical health issue at construction site
    Posted: Friday, August 4, 2017

  • Press release

    Press release 24 - 30 July 2017
    Posted: Friday, August 4, 2017

  • Media Release

    Police Occurrences for the week of July 17-23, 2017.
    Posted: Wednesday, July 26, 2017

  • Press release

    Press release 10 - 16 July 2017
    Posted: Thursday, July 20, 2017

  • Press release

    Press release Counterfeit US $50 bill
    Posted: Wednesday, July 19, 2017

  • Press release

    Press release 3 - 9 July 2017
    Posted: Friday, July 14, 2017

  • CRA Scam

    Don't be fooled by the CRA scam.
    Posted: Wednesday, July 5, 2017

  • Media Release

    Police Occurrences for the week of June 26 - July 2, 2017.
    Posted: Wednesday, July 5, 2017

  • Media Release

    Police occurrences for the week of June 19-25, 2017.
    Posted: Thursday, June 29, 2017

  • Media Release

    Occurrences for the week of June 12-18
    Posted: Saturday, June 24, 2017

  • Press release

    Press release 29 May - 4 June 2017
    Posted: Wednesday, June 7, 2017