Saugeen Shores, Ontario Canada
For EMERGENCIES call 9-1-1   Police Station: 519-832-9200


Saugeen Shores Policing History In 1995 Southampton and Port Elgin Police Services amalgamated to form the first amalgamated services of this kind in Ontario. In 1997 Southampton-Port Elgin Police Service started policing Saugeen Township under contract. Upon amalgamation to form Saugeen Shores in 1999 the Police Service became known as the Saugeen Shores Police Service. Saugeen Shores Police Service polices Southampton, Port Elgin and Saugeen Township. This area is encompassed from the Saugeen town line at North Bruce north to the north boundary of Southampton west to Lake Huron and east to Bruce County Road #3 to the bridge just north of Paisley.