Saugeen Shores, Ontario Canada
For EMERGENCIES call 9-1-1   Police Station: 519-832-2500

Contract Ratification

November 1, 2020
The Saugeen Shores Police Services Board and the Saugeen Shores Police
Association are pleased to announce that they have ratified their Collective Agreement
with their principal members.
On October 30th 2020 the Chair of the Police Services Board, Dave Myette and the
President of the Police Association, Mike Cuillerier, signed a Memorandum of
Agreement that signifies agreement on all outstanding issues with the Collective
Bargaining process.
The four year agreement effective January 1 2020 will remain in effect until December 31st
2023. The agreement contains significant improvements in contract language for the
efficient and cost effective delivery of second to none Police Services to the residents of
the Town of Saugeen Shores. It also contains wage and benefit improvements for the
members of the Police Association consistent with community economic norms.
This significant development along with the appointment of a new Chief of Police signal
the beginning of a new era in Policing in The Town of Saugeen Shores.
Dave Myette 
Saugeen Shores Police Services Board 
Michael Cuillerier
Saugeen Shores Police Association
Share this article >